Magical Icicle Caves and Waterfalls + 3 shows + Amsterdam


Here’s a painting I completed in the winter. It is watercolor and ink and represents a special crystal palace I discovered with friends in the middle of Pennsylvania. It had a half-frozen waterfall and magical icicle caves.

Additionally I have three shows coming up: April 30 is Art All Night: Lawrenceville, where I plan to submit a painting I am working on right now. May 6 is the opening of the Center for Post Natural History where I will show a new video: Brassica. The next day, May 7, is the Coalescence show at the Irma Freeman Center for Imagination, where I will do live paintings tracking my synesthesia. More details and posters to come. I have been working on procuring my summer plans in the Netherlands. I have received funding to connect part of the Somali diaspora between Pittsburgh and Amsterdam. When all of the details are settled I will post some more on that. For now, mostly wanted to update and share this small painting. Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

