MOSAIC Gender Conference at CMU 2/27/11


This sunday at Carnegie Mellon University there will be a gender conference, called MOSAIC. See here for full program listings: http://www.studentaffairs.cmu.edu/MOSAIC/program.html At the conference, I’ll have this photoshop blown up and on display. I tend to be more positive in my art and try to promote things rather than demote or attack. The threats to defund Planned Parenthood and reduce WIC funding by several million would leave so many people in terrible positions. I shudder to think of the impact it would have and the butterfly effect it would incur to the victims of such defunding and the communities they live in.Lets not take away all low-income funding for women now, please.

I wanted to make portraits for the entire GOP but alas I have midterm art projects coming up that need my time and devotion. Hopefully Reince will suffice 😉

Leave a Reply

