Three Rivers Arts Festival Comes in a ThunderStorm


Not to worry, I biked from Lawrenceville home to Shadyside… then I headed downtown to the point for the opening of 3 Rivers Arts Fest. It began to thunderstorm, but it didn’t stop me. As you can see, I was prepared. From there, I biked to Penn Ave around to 5000 (50 blocks from the point) to check out the Unblurred gallery crawl. Once that ended for me, I biked back to Squirrel Hill in pouring thunderous rain. Eventually I made it back to Shadyside all nice and safe. Thank you to my helmet for keeping my eyes clear, and my bike for sustaining such weather and hills. It is a trooper. That is why I call it Artie. In honor of the strongest man in the world- see here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMSS2l-7e70&feature=related In total I biked over 20 miles in the storm. it was beautiful though.

Leave a Reply

